Virtual education experience days and ideas for self isolation

 

Virtual free online visitor attractions useful during self isolation:

Why not research these visits and places?..

Wildlife Trust has lots of isolation activity ideas and lots of real time nature webcams.  https://www.wildlifetrusts.org/webcams

The British Museum https://britishmuseum.withgoogle.com

Van Gogh Museum, Amsterdam.  https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/van-gogh-museum?hl=en

Buckingham Palace.  https://www.royal.uk/virtual-tours-buckingham-palace

Kew Gardens Botanical gardens London England virtual tour https://www.kew.org/about-us/virtual-kew-wakehurst

Shakespeare’s, The Globe Theatre.  https://www.shakespearesglobe.com/discover/about-us/virtual-tour/#virtual-tour

Shakespeare's virtual cottages  Stratford-upon-Avon https://www.shakespeare.org.uk/visit/video-tour-houses/

Shakespeare's RSC virtual tour  https://www.rsc.org.uk/your-visit/theatre-tours/virtual-tour

Google Arts and Culture Shakespeare spots 

https://artsandculture.google.com/story/9-virtual-tours-of-shakespearean-spots/FAJSp-8arH4fIg

Shakespeare's online collections

http://collections.shakespeare.org.uk/exhibition/online-exhibitions

The National Museum.  https://www.nationalgallery.org.uk/visiting/virtual-tours

National Portrait Museum London.

https://www.npg.org.uk/visit/360-gallery-views/

Victoria and Albert Museum London. 

https://www.vam.ac.uk/collections?type=featured

Vatican Museums of Rome.  http://www.museivaticani.va/content/museivaticani/en/collezioni/musei/tour-virtuali-elenco.html

The  Louvre  Museum, Paris.  https://www.louvre.fr/en/visites-en-ligne

Visit London Virtual Tour.  https://360.visitlondon.com/#

London Houses of Parliament.  https://www.parliament.uk/visiting/virtualtour/

Virtual Tower of London.  https://www.youvisit.com/tour/meadk

360 tour of London England streets 

https://360.visitlondon.com/#

Virtual look inside 10 Downing Street. https://www.eyerevolution.co.uk/blog/get-inside-10-downing-street/

Hampton Court Palace.  https://in360degrees.co.uk/indie360/HamptonCourt/

Twickenham Stadium.  https://www.eyerevolution.co.uk/virtual-tours/stadium-360s-england-rugby-twickenham/

Walk though the Roman Baths 

https://www.romanbaths.co.uk/walkthrough

Virtual Yorkshire 
https://www.yorkshire.com/inspiration/yorkshire-days-in/virtual-tours

York Minster

https://www.york360.co.uk/movies/york-minster-interior.htm

Churchill War Rooms.  https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=xJJGeY51FeQ&start=%7B%22camera_position%22:%7B%22x%22:-16.5778,%22y%22:1.4152,%22z%22:-7.7258%7D,%22camera_quaternion%22:%7B%22x%22:-0.0674,%22y%22:0.679,%22z%22:0.0628,%22w%22:0.7283%7D,%22camera_mode%22:1,%22scan_id%22:%2281a7b01444bd439599b5dd65a83119a4%22%7D

National History Museum https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/natural-history-museum

Costsworlds Wildlife Park https://www.cotswoldwildlifepark.co.uk/animals-gardens/web-cams/

Stonehenge  https://stonehengeskyscape.co.uk

Giants Causeway  https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/giants-causeway/features/take-a-virtual-tour-of-the-giants-causeway

Lake District National Park virtual tour https://www.lakedistrict.gov.uk/visiting/webcams-videos-and-photos/webcams

Naval College Greenwich https://virtual tour.ornc.org

Chelsea virtual  Flower Show 2020 https://www.rhs.org.uk/shows-events/rhs-chelsea-flower-show

Paralympic Heritage Centre learn about the history of the Paralympics https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=kStzHx8FShy 

Ann Franks House

https://www.annefrank.org/en/anne-frank/secret-annex/

Fancy a Virtual Holiday?

Taj Mahal, India.  https://www.google.co.uk/maps/about/behind-the-scenes/streetview/treks/eiffel-tower/

Pyramids of Giza.  https://www.google.co.uk/maps/about/behind-the-scenes/streetview/treks/pyramids-of-giza/

Peru Machu Picchu.  https://www.youvisit.com/tour/machupicchu

Colosseum Rome, Italy.  https://artsandculture.google.com/story/colosseum/WQLi5E4TA1p9IQ

One day in Jerusalem?  https://www.google.co.uk/maps/about/behind-the-scenes/streetview/treks/pyramids-of-giza/

Eiffel Tower, Paris.  https://www.google.co.uk/maps/about/behind-the-scenes/streetview/treks/eiffel-tower/

Palace of Versailles https://artsandculture.google.com/streetview/palace-of-versailles/cwE5CwK49O0y5Q?sv_lng=2.1204772&sv_lat=48.8050323&sv_h=183.07555908122782&sv_p=13.603091773074809&sv_pid=bedZFF2PizDltzNKnz_Gtg&sv_z=1.0570891922068206

Take a look at Lapland.  https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCx6-8cW9rHGNGhELh83fcCg

New York Central Park.  https://www.youvisit.com/tour/centralpark

America’s Yosemite National Park.  https://www.nps.gov/yose/learn/photosmultimedia/webcams.htm

Swiss Grand tour

https://grandtour.myswitzerland.com/en/

Disney Florida.  https://www.goodhousekeeping.com/life/entertainment/g31977949/virtual-disney-rides/

https://www.visitorlando.com/en/things-to-do/virtual-tours

SeaWorld Floria Virtual tour

https://www.visitorlando.com/en/things-to-do/virtual-tours/seaworld-orlando
Disney have put together a fun course for designing a theme park, give it a try.  https://www.khanacademy.org/humanities/hass-storytelling/imagineering-in-a-box 

The Sydney Opera House Virtual Experience.  https://artsandculture.google.com/streetview/sydney-opera-house/KgGPW2YWtcHpBg?sv_lng=151.2135034733324&sv_lat=-33.85845058282505&sv_h=7.803483721808343&sv_p=-17.420927533713837&sv_pid=opBj2MqN2Mk4yX5QdZPYDw&sv_z=1.2620948453701795

Acropolis Athens

http://www.yougoculture.com/virtual-tour/athens/myth/acropolis

Mount Fuji Japan

https://www.google.com/maps/about/behind-the-scenes/streetview/treks/mount-fuji/

Gombe, Tanzania 

https://www.google.com/maps/about/behind-the-scenes/streetview/treks/gombe-tanzania/


Some Zoos are offering virtual visits and lots of free online videos like SAN DIEGO Zoo.  
https://zoo.sandiegozoo.org/live-cams See their website for more details here: 

https://san-diego-zoo.com/

or see Houston Zoo virtual web cams

https://www.houstonzoo.org/explore/webcams/

Virtual Longleat Safari Park https://www.longleat.co.uk

Kansas City zoom, America https://www.kansascityzoo.org/animal-cams/

Or try Vancouver Aquarium.  https://vanaqua.org/live-cams

Edinburgh Zoo Webcam.  https://www.edinburghzoo.org.uk/webcams/panda-cam/

A Zoo in Japan, Hiraka has a range of webcams.  https://hirakawazoo.jp/animal/movie

A Monkey Village in Japan has webcams.  The attraction is Jigokudani Yaen-koen.  http://en.jigokudani-yaenkoen.co.jp

Melbourne Zoo webcams https://www.zoo.org.au/animals-at-home/

Dublin Zoo webcams https://www.dublinzoo.ie/animals/animal-webcams/

Marvell Zoo Hampshire https://www.marwell.org.uk/zoo/keep-in-touch/
Or if you like cats, check out Miaou’s.  https://www.youtube.com/user/kamaitachiTV/ 

Ted Ed offers insightful short education videos, free.  https://ed.ted.com

Let’s Day Out gives virtual days out and online demonstrations like cooking.  https://letsdayout.com/about-the-app/

Read a disability blog, like, from this website.

Watch a Classical Concert.  https://www.classicfm.com/music-news/live-streamed-classical-music-concerts-coronavirus/

If you are a Harry Potter fan, try an online Harry Potter class.  http://www.hogwartsishere.com

Also, https://www.wizardingworld.com/collections/harry-potter-at-home

Check out, explore and watch animals in their natural Habitat - what have you learned about them?  https://explore.org/livecams

London Online Gaming Festival.  https://games.london

Look at the British Comedy Guide.  https://www.comedy.co.uk

Google Arts and Culture https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/musee-dorsay-paris

Formula 1 Virtual Experience Videos.  Write about what you see as a Sports Reporter.  https://www.youtube.com/user/Formula1/videos?app=desktop

Explore virtual NASSA.  Learn about the stars and planets!  https://www.nasa.gov/mission_pages/hubble/explore 

Maybe do a poster about NASSA or a Planet.

Exoplanet tour inside the Solar System https://exoplanets.nasa.gov/alien-worlds/exoplanet-travel-bureau/

International Space Centre https://www.nasa.gov/mission_pages/station/main/suni_iss_tour.html

Watch the National Theatre online.  https://www.youtube.com/user/ntdiscovertheatre.  Look through this website from: improving your Maths, English and life skills to reading disability blogs.

Virtual day trips to iconic destinations with Google Arts and Culture 

https://artsandculture.google.com/project/openheritage

Discovery Education Virtual day trips

 https://www.discoveryeducation.com/community/virtual-field-trips/

Local Attractions 

Explore Inside The Bucks County Museum

National Paralympic Heritage Trust | Virtual Exhibitions

The Roald Dahl Museum and Story Centre

Waddesdon Manor Virtual Tours


Cooking
.

Mencap.  Easy read visual recipes book.  https://www.southwiltsmencap.org.uk/news/easy-read-cookbook-bromley-mencap

CookABILITY visual recipe videos.  United Response for people with learning disabilities on YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=cookability

The Cyrenians Good Food Pictorial Recipe Book Programme is a social enterprise with a mission to bring good food and healthy lifestyles to people who are experiencing disadvantage, isolation, poverty, homelessness and social exclusion.  They have produced a visual pictorial recipe book for easy follow recipe’s.  https://cyrenians.scot/wp-content/uploads/2015/10/Cyrenians-Recipes-1.pdf

The Accessible Chef.  https://accessiblechef.com

Jamie Oliver Cooking.  https://www.jamieoliver.com/recipes/category/books/keep-cooking-and-carry-on/?cb=10-1744

 

Subscribe